Picture
No recipes tonight, but couple of thoughts about kitchen gadgets. I’m not really into kitchen gadgets, except my bread-maker (but that’s a whole other post!) but there are a couple of things that really make my veg recipes easier.

The first thing I couldn’t live without is Billy the Blender. No I didn’t give it that name – nor did my parents who bought this stick blender for me. But Billy it is – and it’s fabulous for making soups, humus and plenty of other things as well. The best thing is that you don’t have to take the soup out of the pan before you blitz it.




Picture



And the second thing is my mini-food chopper. I quite often use recipes that call for grated veg but a) I’m lazy and b) I quite like my fingers the way they are. So I cheat and put the veg into the chopper. If you’re being a complete purist the veg aren’t actually grated, but I’ve yet to tell the difference.











Leave a Reply.